Gathering textiles has an Instagram!

My NEW brand “gatherings ” has an Instagram. Stop by sometime! I would love to hear your thoughts about my textiles and what you would like to see in the shop!

Gathering Textiles new instagram!

IMG_0556-1.JPG

Working on new linens and towels for the shop! Updates in May. I’m excited to share with you all.

About ‘gatherings’ :

I have a minimalist yet classic style. Gatherings started with a simple idea. I moved into my own place and wanted to create and design textiles that would fit into my personal lifestyle: Down-to-earth and simple yet stylish, elegant and classic. Having friends and loved ones over for brunch, dinner or coffee made me realize the importance of table linens, napkins, aprons and towels. Instead of looking for textiles that would suit our simple and elegant gatherings in stores, I decided instead to design and create them.

Gatherings is a brand inspired by moments of coming together for conversation, good food and drink. The most precious moments are those we spend with people we enjoy and these textiles add an additional spark of classic and timeless elegance. We engage with textiles during a gathering the way we engage in conversation and I believe it’s important that the fabrics we use during our special gatherings should speak to comfort and elegance and should be made from natural, warm fibers.

Gatherings is about the most important moments in life. The times spent together sharing a drink, good food, conversation and time.

Natural, earthy and classic, the objects I make are designed with all different types of gatherings in mind. Time together with family and friends are moments that I treasure and love most. I want to bring my love of gatherings to you and your own moments of food, drink and conversation.

I hope you enjoy my shop and feel free to drop me a line!

**Tessa

Leave a Reply

