Chad and Kira engagement session

I was thrilled to take the engagement portraits for my dear friend Kira and her fiancé Chad. I took a trip out to Lewisburg, Pennsylvania a few weeks ago and we were able to get some beautiful autumn shots of places that were important to the couple. Kira is beautiful soul and I’m glad she found such a loving partner in Chad.

I’m glad to have spent time with them hearing stories about meeting, first dates, falling in love on a motorcycle ride and their engagement story that unfolded on a bridge in the middle of the woods. I’ve heard these stories from Kira half a dozen times, but if was the first time I heard her talk about their courtship in his presence and with his input. It was truly lovely.

These are a few images I took with them during their session. If you visit my website tessadowns.com you can see more from the session. These are a few of our favorites that I wanted to share!

I travel for sessions and am located in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. If you’d like to contact me to set up a portrait session or a wedding consultation you can contact me through my website.

 

Happy November everyone!

~Tessa

chadkira2

 

KC3

kirachad1

 


chadkira4

 

 

 

 

 

 

chadkira3

 

chadkira

Leave a Reply

