Travels through Alaska Part 3

Hello to my new followers! Thank you so much for visiting and enjoying my blog.

Please feel free to say hello and make yourselves known to me. I’d love to check out your blogs as well so feel free to share that with me too.

Wow.

These images I took in Alaska have been so much fun to revisit and edit. It’s a slow process for me. I often become overwhelmed after returning from a trip and running through and editing images right away is never top priority. I have to let travel settle in and then, very often, never return to edit them properly or at all. The pictures very often sit in folders for years. I don’t often look back at travels through images. (I know…weird for a photographer to say) I think I take them while traveling to understand what I’m seeing. For me, often if it’s framed it’s easier for me to understand new strange lands or new strange anything. Perhaps it’s a way to organize what I’m seeing and in turn that helps me to become familiar or comfortable with new places.

After starting this blog and really committing to my camera and taking photographs again I am discovering how much I do love the camera. It’s a slow rebuild for me to actively want to edit large amounts of images for myself.

These images are beautiful and capture the majesty and startling beauty that Alaska has to offer. It has been a new experience to actively pursue the art of photography and not simply using the camera as a tool.

Enjoy these images. I think I’ll continue editing and will reveal them as they come along but I have so many other things to share!!!

So,  I will turn the chapter on Alaska after this update for a little bit and turn instead to my many other creative pursuits.

 

Be well! Say hello! Enjoy your weekends. 🙂

 

 

 

wateringhole alaska

Watering hole in Denali National Park

 

 

forest

Hiking near Glacier Bay Lodge.

 

water glacier bay

Glacier Bay

 

surreal waters

Galcier Bay

 

Snow capped mountains

Snow capped mountains near Glacier Bay

 

path

Hiking near Seward, AK.

 

finger pointing

Glacier wonder

 

 

wall of ice

Wall of ice in Glacier Bay.

Leave a Reply

