Countdown to Alaska

alaska

 

I am gearing up for my trip to Alaska next week with two of my brothers and my dad. Planning, packing and cleaning my apartment is top priority today. Last night I made maple scones and this morning I had one with some coffee while looking over trip itinerary. I had a dream last night that one of the cabins I booked near Denali National Park couldn’t confirm my reservation because I didn’t pay them on time. I woke up in a sweat! I double checked. They have us on record. phew!

It feels cooler today. Low 80’s here in eastern Pennsylvania. In Anchorage the highs will be in the low 60’s! Looking forward to a quick return to autumn temperatures and wearing a sweater at night…..annnnnd the serene beauty of theAlaskan wilderness, seeing the start line for the Iditarod, cabin living in the middle of nowhere, glaciers and Mount McKinley of course!

It should be one heck of an adventure.

 Here’s to the coming weekend, my birthday (Saturday) and adventures in Alaska!

scone and kusadasi

Maple scones!

Leave a Reply

